Entries for the 2019 UK Energy Innovation Awards are now open!

‘Young Innovator of the Year Award’ among new categories as the 2019 UK Energy Innovation Awards open for entries.

The most prestigious event in the energy industry’s calendar, the UK Energy Innovation Awards, will be returning in 2019 and entries are now open.

With 12 revamped categories that not only reflect the pace of change within the industry, but also include the exciting additions of a ‘Young Innovator of the Year’ and several water industry specific awards, the 2019 awards are an opportunity for third parties, innovators and SMEs to stand out from the crowd – and competition for a place on this year’s shortlist is set to be fierce.

The awards, which have been showcasing the industry’s latest and greatest since 2011 will be held at the Titanic Hotel in Liverpool for the second year. Greatly supported by the industry, the awards continue to offer an unprecedented opportunity for industry and innovators to come together and celebrate the ideas and technologies that benefit customers, the environment, industry and the supply chain.#

The EIC, which is an independent, not-for-profit organisation that provides an established route to market for innovative ideas and technologies, today announced the categories for the 2019 event:

This year’s revamped categories are:

// Best Electricity Network Improvement

// Best Innovation - Electricity

// Best Gas Network Improvement

// Best Innovation - Gas

// Best Water Utility Improvement

// Best Innovation - Water

// Best Collaborative Project

// Young Innovator of the Year

// Best Emerging Cross-Vector Technology

// Best DSO Enabling Project

// Social Impact Award

// Customer Focus Award

Denise Massey, Managing Director of the EIC and head of the awards judging panel, said: “The EIC and its industry partners understand the value of third parties, innovators and SMEs in enabling innovation within the industry, and together we continue to champion their role.

“The UK Energy Innovation Awards is an opportunity for recognition of the impact and value brought to the industry by these innovators - it is also an ideal platform to inspire others and demonstrate the success of collaborative working.

“The standard of entries in 2017 was extremely high and the new categories for 2019 have been designed to allow us to further showcase the breadth of talent across the broader utility sector – so we look forward to seeing some exciting entries.”

The awards ceremony will be hosted at the Titanic Hotel, Liverpool on Thursday 26 September 2019 where the shortlisted nominees will be invited to a dinner alongside the EIC’s partners.


Subscribe to Updates from the EIC

©2020 EIC (Energy Innovation Centre Ltd)